Hewlett-Packard Enterprise

Home > Sectors & Opportunities > Information and Technology > Hewlett-Packard Enterprise

SAGIA Investor Case Study: Hewlett-Packard Enterprise

 

A revamped local presence

 

Running start

 

Over the past few decades Saudi Arabia has proved to be an important market for multinational corporations, especially in the ICT field. As a G20 economy with a young and rapidly growing population, the Kingdom is a strategic priority for many international players, including Hewlett-Packard Enterprise (HPE). HPE entered the country in 2001 (as HP, before the company split in 2015) and invested in the Kingdom as Saudi Arabia has progressed technologically and otherwise.

 

In turn, Saudi Arabia directly benefitted of the presence of international companies such as HPE. Apart from the direct beneficial effects of foreign investment, HPE’s presence is Saudi Arabia has provided with direct access to the latest technological expertise and solutions developed globally. As Saudi Arabia embarks on a path towards the goals set out by Vision 2030, the importance of technology and digitization has become increasingly apparent.

 

The National Digital Transformation Initiative under the National Transformation Program, an implementation plan for Vision 2030, aims to transform the Kingdom from a consumer to a producer of technology solutions.  Coming as one of the first companies in Silicon Valley, still the global powerhouse of technology innovation, HPE brings technology know-how and experience. Most importantly, however, HPE’s relation with Saudi Arabia reached a turning point in 2017 when the company shifted from being an ICT solutions supplier to an ICT foreign investor, aligning its local presence with Saudi Arabia's market needs.

 

Locally built

 

HPE entered the market as many foreign companies do, forming partnerships with vendors through which its products are marketed and sold. This is a highly regarded way to do business in a market like Saudi Arabia, where local partners forge business relationships with multinational companies by bringing their knowledge to the table. However, following the visit in May 2017 by Meg Withman, HPE’s former chief executive, the company initiated the process to become a SAGIA-licensed foreign investor in Saudi Arabia.

 

The move is intended to benefit from the efficiency gains of doing business independently in the country. Looking at the Saudi customer experience from placing the order to making the payment, HPE found that most the time spent in order processing could be eliminated by reducing the documentation and the number of procedures required, benefits that could come from registering as a direct investor in the Kingdom.

 

Direct investors to the Kingdom are subject to a 20% corporate income tax. HPE evaluated this tax regime as competitive relative to the rest of the world and worth the business development autonomy that would come with the foreign investor status. As a result of this move, the company was increasingly able invest in talent development and provide a full range of ICT development functions that go beyond the already provided support services.

 

Trained for success

 

Among the new functions introduced, HPE established a training program that supports the company in meeting the workforce development requirements of a growing market like Saudi Arabia. Currently HPE has a cohort of 24 graduates, 50% of whom graduated from the King Abdullah Scholarship Program, a government program launched in 2005 to financially support Saudi students at leading universities abroad.

 

HPE’s new hires are required to attend a three-month training class, followed by two years of on-the-job training rotations. The class includes technology and soft skills and takes place completely in English so that Saudi graduates can cement their familiarity with the technical vocabulary used in the industry and within the company. HPE is currently running the seventh round of this program after having promoted several graduates to positions across the different departments within the company.

 

According to the company, by revamping its Saudi Arabia’s office structure HPE managed to reduce bureaucratic processes that took more than a month to an average of two weeks. The re-structuring also allowed HPE to address some of the challenges traditionally experienced with importing technology due to trade restrictions, delays bringing in new products through Customs or other logistics challenges. Products had to pass through many hubs before being brought into the country. To address this, HPE worked to become an importer of record with Saudi Customs. This moved allowed the company to improve the import process and shorten wait times.

 

Expanding scope

 

Free to provide its Saudi customers with more than just sales services, HPE also added advisory and business consultancy services to its local portfolio, by establishing its digital transformation services provided by Pointnext organization. Saudi Arabia is one of nineteen countries where consultancy and professional services are currently provided. At the global level, Pointnext’s advisory services are offered to governments to enable a clear technology strategy and digital transformation roadmap. This is often considered a fertile soil to introduce HPE’s comprehensive multi-vendor technology solutions and build around the national digital initiatives.

 

Digital transformation services are also targeting the Saudi corporate market, where the convergence between information technology, infrastructure, digital platforms, social media and communications is even more apparent. Companies in Saudi Arabia and beyond require new services as they race to maintain relevance in an increasingly digital world. In this context, demand for ICT consulting services, such as enterprise architecture and change management, is expected in increase in the near future.

 

The introduction of these services in the Saudi market is also aligned with the goals set by the Saudi Vision 2030. In this context, the government aim to improve Saudi Arabia’s position in the World Bank's Government Effectiveness Index from 80th to 20th by 2030. Furthermore, Vision 2030 aims to increase the small and medium enterprise contribution to the Kingdom's GDP from 20% to 35%. Both targets rely heavily on process engineering and efficiency improvements. With the aid of well-implemented and state-of-the-art technology solutions, Saudi Arabia could have an opportunity to leapfrog developed countries into the digital future.

 

ICT solution and digital transformation services companies are expected to play an important role as the government works to leverage the Kingdom's young population to improve the use of technology throughout government and private sector organizations. HPE’s revamped presence in Saudi Arabia provides a good example of how the transfer of foreign expertise and training capacity can provide foreign investors with a unique position to benefit from such a dynamic and growing digital market.

 

CEO Interview

Mohammed Al Jasser, Managing Director of Hewlett-Packard Enterprise Saudi Arabia

 

What drove HPE to transform its Saudi presence and register as a foreign direct investor?

 

As we were reviewing the flow of goods, the order-to-cash process, we increasingly realised that obtaining a local license could increase our efficiency, shorten delivery cycles, ease documentation processing, and achieve some savings on operational expenditure. Based on a thorough internal analysis, we found that the end-to-end customer experience would immensely improve. Therefore, it really became a no-brainer to make that decision.

 

When the proper comparative analysis is done across the two scenarios, we are seeing a significant improvement right from the start, in addition to increased flexibility for the future. As a sales office, it would be more challenging to maintain a sustainable business model in the long term, with staffing requirements playing a big part in this respect. As a matter of fact, beyond the operational efficiency, being a direct investor in the Kingdom enables us to develop local talent and create a more sustainable local presence.

 

What was your experience in registering as a local investor with SAGIA?

 

It was the easiest process of this kind my team has ever gone through in any country. It was smooth and organized. We were able to communicate back-and-forth with SAGIA to get proper and prompt feedback, making the process as easy as we could imagine.

 

SAGIA in particular has proved extremely eager to hear our concerns. They work by the book but also agree to look at the challenges that multinational investors faces in terms of government bureaucracy on a partnership basis. SAGIA went above and beyond our expectations by assigning a dedicated person who would follow up on our case. They would even proactively call to check on our legal team’s requirements and would offer to review our draft documents before formal submission to avoid wasting time with any missing stamps or other details. SAGIA made it clear that they are mandated to be the investors’ representative within the government and, in our case, they proved to be good ambassadors in the public sector ecosystem.

 

It took just a few weeks of documents preparation from the day HPE finalized the decision to register locally to the day we formally applied. Most of that time was dedicated to the preparation and translation of internal documents, as well as approvals by our legal, finance and other departments around the globe. In terms of timing, SAGIA kept to their promise by issuing the licence within 48 hours, a dramatic transformation for our presence in Saudi Arabia.

 

As one of the first fifty companies to obtain this investor licence, the speed and quality of HPE’s licensing procedure is an absolute accomplishment for SAGIA and a testimony of the Saudi government’s overall improvement. Such as smooth process would have been unthinkable just three years ago and the Kingdom has come such a long way in a very short period. As a technology company, we were particularly impressed by the fact that all procedures were executed digitally, with the ability to track procedural steps online and no need for physical bureaucratic interactions.

 

How would you rate Saudi businesses' adoption of the latest technology?

 

Our decision to get a local license was influenced by the decision to play a part in the country's digital transformation, developing the Kingdom’s technology roadmap and looking at how we can help execute on that. HPE itself went under a big corporate transformation in the last few years and has a wealth of knowledge on how to guide others in using technologies to map out new solutions. At a global level, HPE has an advisory and business consulting arm that has only been activated in 19 countries to accelerate their digital transformation. One of them is Saudi Arabia; that shows HPE’s commitment towards the country.

 

We have already introduced our newest products that serve these needs, and Saudi Arabia is definitely a promising market for them. For instance, we are implementing in Saudi Arabia and few other countries the Cloud 28+ digital platform for B2B collaborations. This is a platform that allows for lead generation, media communication and other collaboration opportunities between companies. Moreover, we are introducing Pathfinder, a program that brings HPE’s venture investment and partnership to top-tier start-ups in their expansion phase, a critical need for Saudi companies as they try to expand beyond their local and regional markets. We are constantly looking at potential investments in the Kingdom that will integrate well with our business.

 

In addition, we anticipate more government support for SMEs in the form of tax breaks or other incentives that encourage them to invest in technology as the Kingdom pushes forward in its drive to increase automation and jump to the front of Industry 4.0 trends.

 

What has been your experience with training Saudi employees?

 

When the right environment is created and local professionals are given the right chance, they will succeed. Our trainees start as full-time employees, they see our company's dedication to the country and willingness to invest in their abilities. That makes a big difference. With our newest round of hiring, we have already seen some return on our investment as they are creating leads and on-boarding new partners in their few months at the company. We welcome anyone to come learn from our training program and facilities and invite them to replicate our model as we work to better develop the technology ecosystem in the Kingdom.

 

What will be the role of technological consultancy in the Kingdom's transformation?

 

We can see the global convergence between IT, communications, media and government taking place in Saudi Arabia at every level. At individual level, the high penetration of Twitter, Snapchat, Instagram and so on is allowing any Saudi to be a media producer. This has huge implications for the sector’s infrastructure needs. For businesses and government entities, we need to distinguish between digitization and digital transformation. Digitization is basically taking an existing process and making it digital, without changes.

 

In digital transformation, you are actually disrupting the true essence of the process and changing the end-to-end experience, whether that is in making a new process, taking steps out of the process, or otherwise making things easier, faster and cheaper to do. We need to answer many questions, such as: What can you do to improve the customer experience? What goals do you want to achieve that will require process re-engineering? That is a transformation that requires enterprise change management and consulting to develop a business strategy and then a digital transformation strategy. Once we set clear business objectives, we can look at how technology can help. Technology should only be the means to an end business objective, improving the customer or citizen experience; in order to be successful, we need to have the business strategy and the technology strategy aligned and designed together. These are the issues Saudi Arabia and the world are currently confronted with.

Date of establishment globally
HP in 1939 (converted to HPE in 2015)
Date of Saudi market entry
2001
Saudization rate
37%+ on average
Female employment rate
15%
Hewlett-Packard Enterprise
  • Riyadh (head office)
    Location
  • technology company
    Industry
  • 45,000
    Employees Worldwide
  • 200 (direct), Partner Ecosystem +1000
    Employees in Saudi Arabia
  • USA
    Country of Origin
Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE), in Saudi Arabia, has eagerly embraced the Saudi 2030 Vision and the National Transformation Program 2020 (NTP). HPE has developed and aligned our own strategy, unique value proposition and solutions to support the fulfillment of the Vision and the NTP. HPE is fully committed to enabling the NTP with advanced innovations coupled with our investment in highly skilled local resources. Furthermore, we are progressing programmes to invest in technology enablement and knowledge transfer to support the evolution a highly talented and entrepreneurial Saudi Arabian ICT workforce."
Dr. Khaled Al-Dhaher
Managing Director
Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Saudi Arabia
"The Saudi Arabian 2030 Vision is an economic and social program that has the potential to revolutionize the way in which technology and people can combine to pioneer great national advancement. Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) is excited to be engaged and actively involved in partnering with the Kingdom and the technology industry to turn the Vision into reality. We are also committed to bringing the latest technical innovations, both ours and the broader Silicon Valley community, to benefit the transformation plan. HPE is investing in a long-term, sustainable involvement to deliver positive outcomes for Saudi Arabia."
Chris Johnson
Vice President & Managing Director
Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Middle East, Mediterranean & Africa
"Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) founded Silicon Valley more than 75 years ago. Today, in an age of digital disruption, HPE continues to accelerate innovation for our customers helping them on their digital transformation journey. The Saudi nation is embarking upon just such a journey with the 2030 Vision and Transformation Plan. HPE is honored to be involved helping make a significant impact and we are committed to a long-term engagement. I am excited for the opportunities this partnership can bring both for HPE and Saudi Arabia. Together, we can achieve great things and realize the Saudi Vision."
Meg Whitman
President and CEO
Hewlett Packard Enterprise

هيوليت باكرد إنتربرايز

تواجد محلي بصورة جديدة

 

بداية جريئة

أثبتت المملكة العربية السعودية خلال العقود القليلة الماضية أنها سوق هام لشركات عالمية، خاصةً في مجال تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات. ولكون المملكة أحد اقتصادات مجموعة العشرين، وذات بنية سكانية شابة ومتسارعة التزايد، فإن لها أولوية استراتيجية في خطط العديد من الجهات الفاعلة الدولية، بما في ذلك شركة هيوليت باكرد إنتربرايز (HPE)؛ دخلت HPE المملكة في عام 2001م (كشركة HP قبل انقسام الشركة في عام 2015م)، واستثمرت في المملكة مع نمو الدولة في نواحٍ متعددة، ومنها التقنية.

في المقابل، استفادت المملكة العربية السعودية مباشرةً من وجود شركات دولية مثل HPE، فإضافة إلى الآثار الإيجابية المباشرة للاستثمار الأجنبي في المملكة، فإن وجود شركة HPE في المملكة وفّر لها إمكانية الوصول المباشر إلى أحدث الخبرات والحلول التقنية المتقدمة عالمياً، ومع انطلاق المملكة نحو الأهداف التي حددتها رؤية السعودية 2030، أصبحت أهمية التقنية، والرقمنة واضحة بشكل متزايد.

تهدف مبادرة التحول الرقمي الوطني في إطار برنامج التحول الوطني، الخطة تنفيذية لرؤية 2030، إلى تحويل المملكة من مستهلك للحلول التقنية إلى منتج لها، وشركة HPE هي إحدى أوائل الشركات في سيليكون فالي، التي ما زالت تعتبر القوة المحركة العالمية للابتكار التقني، والمزوّد الأول بالخبرات والمعارف التقنية المتقدمة، لكن الأهم من ذلك هو أن علاقة HPE بالمملكة العربية السعودية وصلت إلى نقطة تحول في عام 2017م، وذلك عندما تحولت الشركة من كونها مورد لحلول تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات إلى مستثمر أجنبي في مجال تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات، بحيث تماشى وجودها المحلي مع احتياجات السوق السعودي.

 

تطور محلي

دخلت HPE السوق كما فعلت العديد من الشركات الأجنبية بتشكيل الشراكات مع الموردين وتسويق منتجاتها وبيعها من خلالها، وهذه هي الطريقة الأكثر ملائمة لتنفيذ الأعمال التجارية في سوق مثل سوق المملكة العربية السعودية، حيث يقوم الشركاء المحليون بتأسيس علاقات تجارية مع الشركات متعددة الجنسيات، من خلال جلب معارفهم والاستثمار فيها، ولكن في أعقاب زيارة ميغ ويتمان، الرئيسة التنفيذية السابقة لشركة HPE في مايو 2017م، بدأت الشركة في عملية التحول إلى مستثمر أجنبي مرخص من الهيئة العامة للاستثمار في المملكة العربية السعودية.

وتهدف هذه الخطوة إلى الاستفادة من مكاسب الكفاءة في ممارسة الأعمال التجارية بشكل مستقل في البلاد، فبعد دراسة وتحليل تجربة العميل السعودي من تقديم الطلب إلى إجراء الدفع، وجدت شركة HPE أنه يمكن اختزال معظم الوقت الضائع في معالجة الطلبات عن طريق تقليل عدد الوثائق، وعدد الإجراءات المطلوب إتمامها، ووجدت أنه يمكن تحقيق ذلك بالاستفادة من مزايا التسجيل كمستثمر مباشر في المملكة.

يخضع المستثمرون المباشرون في المملكة لضريبة دخل الشركات التي تصل إلى نسبة 20٪، وتوصلت HPE بعد تقييم هذا النظام الضريبي على أنه منافس بالنسبة لبقية دول العالم، ولا تُقارن قيمته بقيمة استقلالية تطوير الأعمال التي تتأتّى من وضع المستثمر الأجنبي، وكنتيجة لهذا التغيير، تمكنت الشركة بشكل متزايد من الاستثمار في تطوير المواهب، وتوفير مجموعة كاملة من وظائف تطوير تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات التي تتجاوز خدمات الدعم التي تقدمها.

التدريب طريق النجاح

من بين الوظائف الجديدة التي أدخلت، أنشأت HPE برنامج تدريب يدعم الشركة في تلبية متطلبات تطوير القوى العاملة في سوق متنامية مثل سوق المملكة العربية السعودية، ويوجد حاليًا لدى HPE مجموعة من 24 خريجًا، 50٪ منهم تخرجوا من برنامج الملك عبدالله للابتعاث الخارجي، وهو برنامج حكومي تم إطلاقه في عام 2005م لتمويل دراسة الطلاب السعوديين في الجامعات الرائدة في الخارج.

وتُلزم الشركة جميع الموظفين الجدد بحضور دورة تدريبية لمدة ثلاثة أشهر، تليها سنتين من الدورات التدريبية أثناء العمل في وظائف وإدارات مختلفة.، حيث تشمل الدورة على "العلوم التقنية، والمهارات العملية"، وتُقام كل أجزاءها باللغة الإنجليزية، بحيث يمكن للخريجين السعوديين تعزيز معرفتهم بالمفردات التقنية المستخدمة في القطاع وبداخل الشركة، كما تقوم شركة HPE حاليًا بإدارة الدورة السابعة من هذا البرنامج، بعد أن قامت بترقية العديد من الخريجين إلى وظائف عليا في مختلف أقسام الشركة.

ووفقًا لتحليل شركة HPE، فقد نجحت من خلال تجديد هيكلة مكتبها في المملكة العربية السعودية في الحد من العمليات البيروقراطية التي كانت تستغرق أكثر من شهر إلى ​​أسبوعين في المتوسط، كما سمحت إعادة الهيكلة لشركة HPE بمعالجة بعض التحديات التي تواجهها عادةً في استيراد التقنيات بسبب القيود التجارية، والتأخير في الفسح عن المنتجات الجديدة من خلال الجمارك أو غيرها من التحديات اللوجستية، حيث كان يتعين على المنتجات المرور عبر العديد من الإدارات قبل إدخالها إلى البلاد، ولمعالجة هذا، قررت شركة HPE أن تصبح مستوردًا مسجلاً لدى الجمارك السعودية، فسمحت هذه النقلة للشركة بتحسين عملية الاستيراد وتقليص أوقات الانتظار.

توسيع النطاق

وحرصًا من شركة HPE على تزويد عملائها السعوديين بأكثر من مجرد خدمات المبيعات، فقد أضافت إلى مجموعة خدماتها المحلية خدمات استشارية في مجال الأعمال، من خلال تأسيس خدمات التحويل الرقمي التي تقدمها الشركة، والمملكة العربية السعودية هي واحدة من تسع عشرة دولة تقدم فيها الشركة خدماتها الاستشارية المهنية. وعلى المستوى العالمي، تقدم الشركة خدمات Pointnext الاستشارية إلى الحكومة لتمكين استراتيجية تقنية واضحة ورسم خريطة طريق نحو التحول الرقمي، مما يعتبر هذا في كثير من الأحيان تربة خصبة لإدخال حلول الشركة التقنية الشاملة متعددة الموردين وتأسيس عروضها حول المبادرات الرقمية الوطنية.

كما تستهدف خدمات التحويل الرقمي سوق الشركات السعودية، حيث يكون التقارب والاندماج بين تقنية المعلومات، والبنية التحتية، والمنصات الرقمية، ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، والاتصالات أكثر وضوحًا؛ فالشركات في المملكة العربية السعودية وخارجها تتطلب خدمات جديدة في سعيها للحفاظ على وجودها ومكانتها في عالم رقمي. وفي هذا السياق، من المتوقع أن يزداد الطلب في المستقبل على الخدمات الاستشارية لتقنية المعلومات والاتصالات، مثل بنية المشاريع، وإدارة التغيير.

فيما يتماشى تقديم هذه الخدمات في السوق السعودي مع الأهداف التي حددتها رؤية السعودية 2030، وتحديدا في تحقيق هدف الحكومة، المتمثل في تحسين وضع المملكة العربية السعودية في مؤشر البنك الدولي لفعالية الحكومة من المرتبة 80 إلى 20 بحلول 2030، كما تهدف رؤية 2030 إلى زيادة مساهمة الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في الناتج الإجمالي المحلي للمملكة من 20٪ إلى 35٪، حيث يعتمد كلا الهدفين بشكل كبير على هندسة العمليات، وتحسينات الكفاءة؛ وبمساعدة الحلول التقنية المتطورة والحديثة، يمكن أن تتاح للمملكة فرصة لتخطي البلدان المتقدمة في المستقبل الرقمي.

من المتوقع أن تلعب شركات خدمات تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات وحلول تقنية المعلومات الرقمية دورًا هامًا في سعي الحكومة إلى الاستفادة من الشباب في المملكة، لتحسين استخدام التقنية في مؤسسات الحكومة والقطاع الخاص، حيث يقدم وجود شركة HPE المتجدد في المملكة مثالاً جيدًا على أن نقل الخبرات الأجنبية، والقدرات التدريبية يمكن أن يوفر للمستثمرين الأجانب موقعًا فريدًا للاستفادة من هذه السوق الرقمية الديناميكية والمتنامية.

 

مقابلة الرئيس التنفيذي

المهندس/محمد الجاسر، مدير عام شركة هيوليت باكرد انتربرايز في السعودية

 

ما الذي دفع شركة HPE إلى تحويل حضورها في المملكة العربية السعودية، والتسجيل كمستثمر أجنبي مباشر؟

عندما كنا نراجع عملية تدفق السلع، وعملية البيع بدءًا من الطلب إلى الدفع، أدركنا بشكل واضح أن الحصول على ترخيص للشركة كمستثمر محلي يمكن أن يزيد من كفاءتنا، ويقلّص دورات التسليم، ويسهّل معالجة الوثائق، ويدّخر بعض النفقات التشغيلية. واستنادًا إلى تحليل داخلي شامل، وجدنا كذلك أن تجربة العميل الشاملة ستتحسن بشكل كبير، لذلك فقد كان اتخاذ هذا القرار منطقيًا لسير العمل.

وعندما أجرينا تحليلات مقارنة بين العمليات قبل التسجيل كمستثمر أجنبي وبعدها، شهدنا تحسنًا ملحوظًا منذ البداية، بالإضافة إلى زيادة المرونة للمستقبل، إذ أن مكتب HPE في المملكة يعنى أساسًا بالمبيعات، ومن الصعب الحفاظ على نموذج عمل مستدام على المدى الطويل، حيث تلعب متطلبات التوظيف دورًا كبيرًا في هذا الصدد؛ وبغض النظر عن مسألة زيادة الكفاءة التشغيلية، فإن وجودنا في المملكة كمستثمر أجنبي مباشر يمكننا من تطوير المواهب المحلية وخلق حضور محلي أكثر استدامة.

 

كيف كانت تجربتكم في التسجيل كمستثمر محلي لدى الهيئة العامة للاستثمار؟

كانت هذه العملية الأسهل من نوعها التي مر بها فريقنا في أي بلد، حيث كانت سلسة ومنظّمة، مكنتنا من التواصل المستمر مع الهيئة العامة للاستثمار للحصول على الإجابات المناسبة والسريعة، مما جعل العملية أسهل مما يمكن أن نتصور.

لقد أثبتت الهيئة العامة للاستثمار على وجه الخصوص حرصها الشديد على الإنصات لمخاوف الشركة، فهم يطبّقون الأنظمة المعمول بها، ولكنهم في الوقت نفسه يقبلون النظر إلى التحديات التي يواجهها المستثمرون متعددو الجنسيات فيما يتعلق بالبيروقراطية الحكومية على أساس الشراكة، كما تجاوزت الهيئة توقعاتنا وراعت مطالبنا، لا سيما بتكليفها لموظف محدد معني بمتابعة حالة الشركة وعملية تسجيلها، إضافة إلى ذلك، كانت الهيئة  سبّاقة في التواصل معنا للتحقق من متطلبات فريقنا القانوني، كما عرضت كذلك مراجعة مسودات مستنداتنا قبل تقديمها رسميًا، لتجنب إضاعة الوقت في رفض المستند بسبب نقصان ختم ما أو تفاصيل أخرى دقيقة؛ لقد أوضحت الهيئة العامة للاستثمار أنها مفوّضة لتكون ممثلة للمستثمرين داخل الحكومة، وفي حالتنا أثبتت أنها خير سفيرة في النظام البيئي للقطاع العام.

استغرقت عملية إعداد الوثائق بضعة أسابيع فقط، منذ اليوم الذي اتخذت فيه HPE قرار التسجيل محليًا إلى اليوم الذي قدّمنا فيه الطلب رسميًا، حيث كان معظم الوقت مخصصًا لإعداد الوثائق الداخلية وترجمتها، بالإضافة إلى الحصول على موافقات إداراتنا القانونية والمالية وغيرها حول العالم، ومن حيث التوقيت، حافظت الهيئة على وعدها بإصدار الرخصة في غضون 48 ساعة، وهو تحول جذري لوجودنا في المملكة العربية السعودية.

وباعتبار شركة HPE واحدة من الشركات الخمسين الأولى التي تحصل على رخصة المستثمر الأجنبي في المملكة، فإن سرعة إجراءات الترخيص الخاصة بالشركة وجودة التنفيذ تمثل إنجازًا عظيمًا للهيئة العامة للاستثمار، وشهادة على التحسين العام للحكومة السعودية؛ إن حدوث هذه العملية السلسة كان من الأمور المستبعدة تمامًا قبل ثلاث سنوات فحسب، ولهذا فإنه من الممكن القول إن المملكة قد قطعت شوطاً طويلاً في فترة قصيرة جدًا، وبصفتنا شركة تقنية، فقد أعجبنا بشكل خاص أن جميع الإجراءات قد تم تنفيذها رقميًا، مع القدرة على تتبع الخطوات الإجرائية إلكترونيًا، دون الحاجة إلى التعاملات البيروقراطية.

 

ما تقييمك لتبني الشركات السعودية لأحدث التقنيات؟

كان قرارنا بالحصول على رخصة استثمار محلية متأثرًا بقرارنا بأن يكون لنا دور في التحول الرقمي في البلاد، وتطوير خريطة الطريق التقني في المملكة، والنظر في كيفية المساعدة في تنفيذ ذلك؛ كما أن شركة HPE خضعت لتحول داخلي كبير في السنوات القليلة الماضية، ولديها ثروة من المعرفة حول كيفية توجيه الآخرين في استخدام التقنيات لرسم حلول جديدة؛ وعلى المستوى العالمي تمتلك HPE ذراعًا استشارية في مجال الأعمال لم يتم تفعيلها إلا في تسع عشرة دولة لتسريع التحول الرقمي، إحداها هي المملكة العربية السعودية. من هنا يظهر التزام HPE تجاه المملكة.

لقد قدمنا ​​بالفعل أحدث منتجاتنا التي تخدم هذه الاحتياجات، والمملكة العربية السعودية هي بالتأكيد سوق واعد لهذه المنتجات، فعلى سبيل المثال نحن ننفذ في المملكة العربية السعودية، وعدد قليل من الدول الأخرى المنصة الرقمية Cloud 28+ للتعاون بين الشركات (B2B)، حيث تسمح المنصة بتوليد الفرص التجارية، واتصالات وسائل الإعلام، وفرص التعاون الأخرى بين الشركات؛ وعلاوة على ذلك، فإننا نقدم برنامج Pathfinder، وهو البرنامج الذي يجلب شراكات شركة HPE الاستثمارية إلى الشركات الناشئة من الدرجة الأولى في مرحلتها التوسعية، وهي حاجة ماسة للشركات السعودية في محاولتها التوسع خارج أسواقها المحلية والإقليمية، نحن نبحث باستمرار عن الاستثمارات المحتملة في المملكة التي تتكامل تكاملاً جيدًا مع أعمالنا.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، نتوقع المزيد من الدعم الحكومي للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة على شكل إعفاءات ضريبية أو غيرها من الحوافز التي تشجعهم على الاستثمار في التقنية، مع تقدّم المملكة في حملتها لزيادة الأتمتة والقفز إلى مقدمة اتجاهات الثورة الصناعة الرابعة.

 

كيف كانت تجربتك مع تدريب الموظفين السعوديين؟

عندما يتم إنشاء البيئة المناسبة ويحظى المحترفون المحليون بالفرصة المناسبة، سوف ينجحون؛ ويبدأ المتدربون لدينا كموظفين بدوام كامل، فيرون تفاني شركتنا في خدمة البلد والاستعداد للاستثمار في قدراتهم، فيشكّل هذا فرقًا كبيرًا لديهم؛ ومع آخر دورة توظيفية في الشركة، رأينا بالفعل بعض العائد على استثماراتنا، حيث يعمل هؤلاء الموظفون على جلب فرص المبيعات واستقطاب الشركاء الجدد خلال أشهر عملهم القليلة في الشركة، ونحن نرحب بالجميع للتعلم من برامجنا ومرافقنا التدريبية، وندعوهم إلى محاكاة نموذجنا، بينما نعمل على تطوير البيئة التقنية في المملكة بشكل أفضل.

 

كيف سيكون دور الاستشارات التقنية في تحول المملكة؟

يمكننا رؤية التقارب والاندماج العالمي بين تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات والإعلام والحكومة في المملكة العربية السعودية على كافة المستويات؛ فعلى المستوى الفردي يسمح التغلغل القوي لتويتر، وسناب شات، وإنستغرام وغيرها من وسائل التواصل لأي سعودي أن يكون منتجًا إعلاميًا، ولهذا آثار هائلة على احتياجات البنية التحتية للقطاع. بالنسبة للشركات والهيئات الحكومية، ولذا فإننا نحتاج إلى التمييز بين الرقمنة، والتحول الرقمي، لأن عملية الرقمنة تعتمد في الأساس على وجود عمليات وإجراءات قائمة وجعلها رقمية، دون إدخال أية تغييرات.

أما في التحول الرقمي، فأنت في الواقع تحوّل الجوهر الحقيقي للعملية وتغيّر تجربة العميل النهائية والكلية، سواءً كان ذلك في استحداث عملية جديدة، أو حذف بعض الخطوات من عملية ما، أو جعل أي عملية أسهل أو أسرع أو أوفر.، كما نحتاج إلى الإجابة عن العديد من الأسئلة، مثل: ما الذي يمكنك فعله لتحسين تجربة العملاء؟، ما الأهداف التي ترغب في تحقيقها والتي تتطلب إعادة هندسة العمليات؟، هذا هو التحول الذي يتطلب إدارة التغيير المؤسسي والاستشارات لتطوير استراتيجية الأعمال، ومن ثم استراتيجية التحول الرقم، وبمجرد أن نضع أهدافًا واضحة للمؤسسة، يمكننا النظر في توظيف التقنية للمساعدة؛ يجب أن تكون التقنية وسيلة فقط لتحقيق هدف المؤسسة النهائي، وتحسين تجربة العميل أو المواطن، فلكي ننجح، نحتاج إلى أن تكون إستراتيجية الأعمال والاستراتيجية التقنية متوافقتين ومصممتين معًا. هذه هي القضايا التي تواجهها المملكة العربية السعودية والعالم في الوقت الحالي.

الإيرادات
50.1 مليار دولار أمريكي
هيوليت باكرد إنتربرايز
  • تقنية المعلومات الهجينة
    القطاع الصناعي
  • بالو ألتو، كاليفورنيا، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
    بلد المنشأ
"عندما كنا نراجع عملية تدفق السلع، وعملية البيع بدءًا من الطلب إلى الدفع، أدركنا بشكل واضح أن الحصول على ترخيص للشركة كمستثمر محلي يمكن أن يزيد من كفاءتنا، ويقلّص دورات التسليم، ويسهّل معالجة الوثائق، ويدّخر بعض النفقات التشغيلية."
"لقد أثبتت الهيئة العامة للاستثمار على وجه الخصوص حرصها الشديد على الإنصات لمخاوف الشركة. فهم يطبّقون الأنظمة المعمول بها، ولكنهم في الوقت نفسه يقبلون النظر إلى التحديات التي يواجهها المستثمرون متعددو الجنسيات فيما يتعلق بالبيروقراطية الحكومية على أساس الشراكة؛ كما تجاوزت الهيئة توقعاتنا وراعت مطالبنا، لا سيما بتكليفها لموظف محدد معني بمتابعة حالة الشركة وعملية تسجيلها."
" وباعتبار شركة HPE واحدة من الشركات الخمسين الأولى التي تحصل على رخصة المستثمر الأجنبي في المملكة، فإن سرعة إجراءات الترخيص الخاصة بالشركة وجودة التنفيذ تمثل إنجازًا عظيمًا للهيئة العامة للاستثمار، وشهادة على التحسين العام للحكومة السعودية؛ إن حدوث هذه العملية السلسة كان من الأمور المستبعدة تمامًا قبل ثلاث سنوات فحسب، ولهذا فإنه من الممكن القول إن المملكة قد قطعت شوطاً طويلاً في فترة قصيرة جدًا."
المهندس/محمد الجاسر
مدير عام
شركة هيوليت باكرد انتربرايز في السعودية
beta