Siemens Saudi Arabia

Home > Sectors & Opportunities > Energy and Water > Siemens Saudi Arabia
A+ A A-

 

Growing locally

 

Grounded with an enduring partnership

 

The successful relationship between Siemens and Saudi Arabia has historic roots.

 

Werner von Siemens, Siemens founder, was the first to lead a team that laid telegraphic cables under the Red Sea; at a time when the region had little infrastructure.

 

This was followed by the firm’s very first official business transaction in the early 1930s, when visionary local businessmen imported and subsequently installed power-generation equipment. It was this initial investment that paved the way for the advanced power infrastructure that is found today in the Kingdom.

In the 1950s Siemens established some core developments which truly helped set the stage for its future impact in the country. Due to a rapidly growing customer base, by 1952 the company sent its first resident engineer to Saudi Arabia. Two years later came many significant milestones, including the first phone call in Saudi Arabia’s history by King Saud via the use of Siemens technology, which paved the way for the Kingdom’s first telecommunications network installation by Siemens.

 

New hub redefines local manufacturing

 

As the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia approaches a new wave of industrialization and localization policies under the helm of Vision 2030, Siemens has also committed to expand and diversify its local investment.

 

The Siemens Dammam Energy Hub (SDEH), established in 2014, is the company’s flag-ship production facility in Saudi Arabia. The SDEH is the first gas-turbine facility of its kind in the country and is the largest in the Middle East. In 2016, the first “Made in KSA” gas turbine was launched. This was a historic milestone, and Siemens took pride in this turbine being built in Saudi Arabia, for Saudi Arabia and by Saudi Arabian talent.

 

Siemens also received the Saudi Water and Electricity Forum (SWEF) Award, which further emphasizes the strength of its relationship with local partners. With the capacity to build up to 10 turbines annually, the SDEH showcases the firm’s use of cutting-edge technologies and the development of local capabilities to produce highly efficient engineering masterpieces. Siemens is also continuing to develop local supply chains, along with its strong commitment to increasing innovation and industrialization in line with Vision 2030.

 

 

Training initiatives and knowledge transfer

 

The SDEH also highlights Siemens’ continuously expanding local footprint in Saudi Arabia. The project, however, also required addressing some of the challenges that comes along with staffing and transferring knowledge to a facility of such proportions.

 

At the beginning of the project, Siemens launched a massive training program for local talent, in partnership with the Saudi Petroleum Services Polytechnic (SPSP), an initiative overseen by the Ministry of Energy, Industry and Mineral Resources and the Technical and Vocational Training Corporation – the government’s vocational training arm. As a result, by the end of 2016, newly qualified Saudi Arabian gas-turbine experts built the first of six F-class gas turbines for Saudi Aramco’s integrated gasification combined-cycle power plant in Jazan.

 

Besides those related to the SDEH, Siemens is also investing in its partnerships with academic institutions. The company recently announced a €100m investment in industrial software for universities aiming to build up the most advanced local digital capabilities, and to prepare Saudi Arabian students and future leaders for the “fourth” industrial revolution. This industrial software includes digital twinning capabilities for integrated design, engineering and manufacturing. It will also facilitate next-level industrial research and capacity build-up. Effat University and King Saud University have already received the software, and it is currently being introduced at other universities.

 

Siemens has also been working with multiple institutes, including the Siemens developed a vocational training concept modeled around the German dual system, in partnership with Colleges of Excellence. The concept was implemented in October 2017 with the intake of the first local students starting their Rail Technician training at the Saudi Railway Polytechnic in Qassim. In addition, the dual approach is being implemented with Business Administration trainees at Siemens sites across the Kingdom, the majority of whom are local female talent.

 

 

A local impact

 

In terms of helping achieve Vision 2030 goals, Siemens has taken a very unique approach. By co-creating and working with a number of public and private customers, including Saudi Aramco, Saudi Electricity Company and the Saline Water Conversion Corporation, Siemens was able to identify crucial issues for the Kingdom. Despite being a foreign investor, Siemens took pride in considering itself as having the same characteristics as if it was inherently a Saudi company. This mentality is what helped the company to achieve significant results in terms of economic growth, development of human capital, environmental protection, quality of life and overall transformation of the society.

 

By actively electrifying, automating, digitizing and innovating, Siemens’ investments will have a direct or indirect impact on several key Vision 2030 targets such as:

 

  • Increase women’s participation in the workforce from 22% to 30%;
  • Increase small and medium-sized enterprises’ (SMEs) contribution to GDP from 20% to 35%;
  • Increase foreign direct investment from 3.8% to 5.7% of GDP;
  • Increase the private sector’s contribution from 40% to 65% of GDP; and
  • Lower national unemployment from 11.6% to 7%.

 

Vision 2030 is also working towards having three Saudi cities ranked in the top-100 cities in the world. In its November 2016 “Smart Cities Saudi Arabia” report, Siemens featured a comprehensive analysis of some specific challenges and technological opportunities within the main Saudi cities. In the capital city of Riyadh, for instance, by equipping Lines 1 and 2 of the Riyadh Metro with energy-efficient and driverless inspiro metro trains, Siemens is addressing two key challenges – unhealthy levels of air pollution and unsafe roads.

 

The case of Siemens, a company that has established and maintained a strong local partnership in the Kingdom, can be seen as a best practice for modeling profitable relationships between foreign investors and local stakeholders leading towards achieving the goals of Vision 2030.

 

CEO Interview

Arja Talakar, CEO, Siemens Saudi Arabia

 

How would you describe Siemens’ overall experience as foreign investor since its Saudi market entry?

Since the installation of Siemens power-generation equipment in the Kingdom and our partnership with E.A. Juffali & Brothers, we have been here, every step of the way, co-creating with Saudi Arabia. To be honest, it doesn’t feel as if we are “foreign investors” in Saudi Arabia. We consider Saudi Arabia home. From the outset, we have worked directly with a host of public and private customers and have developed a great partnership with the Kingdom, whether in terms of expanding our presence, focusing on localization, setting up our Siemens Dammam Energy Hub and partnering on the path of electrification, automation and increasingly, digitalization.

 

What challenges has Siemens traditionally faced while navigating the regulatory environment?

Every market has its own challenges and the Saudi market is no exception. However, many of the challenges an investor faced – let’s say in the 1990s – were addressed by setting up SAGIA, the Kingdom’s investment promotion agency. We are going through what is the foundation for an even brighter Saudi Arabia. Vision 2030 is a great roadmap, which I am confident will succeed and flourish with the right regulatory environment and investment-friendly policies. We are very confident in the prosperity and economic development of the Kingdom.

 

In this context, localization is extremely important for investors, not only for creating employment but also for adding economic value through manufacturing and supply-chain development. Investment in manufacturing industries requires a longer-term market view, and localization will be a vital element to ensure sustainable development of the local industries. We believe that the Kingdom has the potential to become a regional manufacturing hub and an industrial heavyweight. Global best practices prove that creating “champions” in strategic industries through active support is a better alternative than a project-by-project approach and that is what the Kingdom is trying to achieve.

 

What’s your perspective on the investment incentives provided by Saudi Arabia to investors like Siemens?

For us, the biggest reason to consider investing further in Saudi Arabia is the attractiveness of the market. With a solid domestic market and the creation of champions, Saudi Arabia is progressing on the path towards becoming an export-centric nation. Even geographically, Saudi Arabia is ideally located, with easy access to European, Asian and African markets. New regulations providing more incentives for companies willing to invest in the country are coming up, and previously strict requirements are being removed.

 

Given the growth of local value chains and SME ecosystems, what opportunities do you see for collaboration with prospective investors?

Under Saudi Vision 2030, the Kingdom plans to raise the contribution of SMEs from currently 20% of GDP to 35%. It is true that a strong SME value chain is a great enabler, not just for overall economic development, but also for large-scale industries. We believe that the strong value chain of SMEs is essential for developing the industry in Saudi Arabia. Therefore, more than half of our procurement value goes towards SMEs. We are moving in the right direction and our local SME supplier base is growing.

 

In what areas can collaboration between investors and academia strengthen local R&D capabilities?

We believe that partnership between academia and industry is imperative for research and capacity build-up. Siemens is very mindful of the fact that investing in our partnership with universities will pay long-term dividends for the country overall while benefiting the industry in the process. And, while we think that investment in partnerships with universities is extremely important, another area that also needs to be focused on is technical and vocational training. For example, Germany is renowned for its dual education system, and together with our partners we developed and implemented this in Saudi Arabia.

 

What approach has Siemens adopted for the training of Saudi staff?

Once a person joins Siemens, there is a whole range of training options available. Being a company focused on digitalization means new technologies and information pours in everyday and it is imperative that we stay up to date. We have a huge Siemens knowledge pool to tap into. We also conduct a lot of local and international trainings to support the development and growth of our employees. Additionally, all the vocational trainings and university programs that we work on through partnerships contribute to skill development. Developing the right skill set is one of the first and most important steps for sustainable development.

 

What strategic recommendations would you give to prospective investors?

Vision 2030 and the push to diversify the economy will create immense opportunities. This is the time for investors to come in and I think there is no better blueprint to guide them towards potential growth sectors than the Vision 2030. Entertainment and tourism is set to grow, the service sectors are going to develop further and, of course, technology and industrialization will be at the heart of the economy of Saudi Arabia.

Global presence
Over 200
Date of establishment globally
1847
Date of Saudi market entry
1938
Annual revenue globally
2017: €83,049M
Siemens Saudi Arabia
  • Riyadh, Jeddah, Khobar and Dammam
    Location
  • Producers of energy-efficient, and resource-saving technologies
    Industry
  • 370,000
    Employees Worldwide
  • 2,000
    Employees in Saudi Arabia
  • Germany
    Country of Origin
“To be honest, it doesn’t feel as if we are “foreign investors” in Saudi Arabia. We consider Saudi Arabia home.”
“Every market has its own challenges and the Saudi market is no exception. However, many of the challenges an investor faced – let’s say in the 1990s – were addressed by setting up SAGIA, the Kingdom’s investment promotion agency. We are going through what is the foundation for an even brighter Saudi Arabia.”
“Investment in manufacturing industries requires a longer-term market view, and localization will be a vital element to ensure sustainable development of the local industries. We believe that the Kingdom has the potential to become a regional manufacturing hub and an industrial heavyweight.”
“For us, the biggest reason to consider investing further in Saudi Arabia is the attractiveness of the market. With a solid domestic market and the creation of champions, Saudi Arabia is progressing on the path towards becoming an export-centric nation. Even geographically, Saudi Arabia is ideally located, with easy access to European, Asian and African markets.”
“Vision 2030 and the push to diversify the economy will create immense opportunities. This is the time for investors to come in and I think there is no better blueprint to guide them towards potential growth sectors than the Vision 2030.”
Arja Talakar
CEO
Siemens Saudi Arabia
beta

سيمنز المملكة العربية السعودية

الصفحة الرئيسية > القطاعات والفرص > الطاقة والماء > سيمنز المملكة العربية السعودية
A+ A A-

 

نمو محلي يرتكز على شراكة مستدامة

تجمع شركة سيمنز والمملكة العربية السعودية علاقة تاريخية طويلة، إذ وبقيادة مؤسس سيمنز فيرنر فون؛ مد فريق الشركة كابلات التلغراف تحت سطح البحر الأحمر في وقت لا تكاد توجد فيه أي بنية تحتية في المنطقة.

 

وقد تمت أول صفقة تجارية رسمية بين  سيمنز والمملكة في أوائل ثلاثينيات القرن العشرين، عندما استورد رجال الأعمال المحليون من أصحاب الرؤية المستقبلية معدات توليد الطاقة ثم قاموا بتركيبها، وكان هذا الاستثمار الخطوة الأولى التي مهدت الطريق للبنية التحتية التي نشهدها اليوم في المملكة.

 

أجرت سيمنز في عام 1952 بعض التطويرات الأساسية التي ساعدتها أيما مساعدة على تهيئة الساحة لتشكيل ملامح مكانتها المستقبلية في المملكة، ونظرًا لقاعدة عملاء سيمنز المتنامية، فقد أرسلت الشركة بحلول عام 1952 أول مهندس مقيم يمثلها في المملكة، وتكلل العامان اللاحقان بالعديد من الإنجازات التي كان من أبرزها أول مكالمة هاتفية في تاريخ المملكة إذ أجراها الملك سعود باستخدام تقنية سيمنس، وكانت تلك نقطة البداية لإنشاء سيمنس أول شبكة اتصالات عن بُعد للمملكة.

 

محور جديد يغيّر ملامح التصنيع المحلي

نظرًا لموجة التغييرات التي تشهدها المملكة في سياسات التصنيع والتوطين تحت مظلة «رؤية السعودية 2030»؛ التزمت سيمنز بتوسيع استثماراتها المحلية وتنويعها.

يُعد مركز سيمنز للطاقة ، الذي أُنشأ عام 2014 بالدمام؛ أول منشأة تؤسسها الشركة للتصنيع المتقدم في المملكة، ويُعد المركز أول مصنع من نوعه لإنتاج توربينات الغاز في المملكة العربية السعودية والأكبر في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، وقد أُنتج في هذ المصنع في عام 2016 أول توربين غازي يحمل شعار «صُنع في السعودية» بسواعد سعودية شابة.

تسلمت سيمنز جائزة المنتدى السعودي للمياه والطاقة؛ ما يؤكد عمق علاقتها بالشركاء المحليين، وبفضل قدرتها على بناء 10 توربينات سنويًّا، تظهر الشركة فاعليتها في استخدام أحدث التقنيات وتطوير القدرات المحلية لابتكار منتجات هندسية عالية الكفاءة، وتواصل  سيمنز تطوير سلاسل الإمداد المحلية، إلى جانب التزامها بزيادة الابتكار والتصنيع بما يتماشى مع «رؤية السعودية 2030».

 

مبادرات التدريب ونقل المعرفة

يسلط مركز  سيمنز الدمام للطاقة الضوء على توسع الشركة محليًّا باستمرار في المملكة، إذ واجه المشروع بضعة تحديات فيما يتعلق بالتوظيف ونقل المعرفة لمنشأة بهذا الحجم.

أطلقت شركة  سيمنز عند بدء المشروع برنامجًا تدريبيًّا ضخمًا لتوظيف المواهب المحلية بالتعاون مع المعهد التقني السعودي لخدمات البترول وتحت إشراف وزارة الطاقة والصناعة والثروة المعدنية والمؤسسة العامة للتدريب التقني والمهني (الذراع الحكومي المسؤول عن التدريب المهني)، وقد أسفرت المبادرة المشتركة عن تخرج الجيل الأول من خبراء تشغيل توربينات الغاز السعوديين المؤهلين الذين قاموا ببناء أول توربين غازي من طراز F في محطة أرامكو المتكاملة متنوعة الدورات بتقنية التغويز لتوليد الطاقة في جازان.

وعلاوة على شراكتها مع المعهد التقني السعودي لخدمات البترول،  فإن سيمنز تستثمر في شراكاتها مع المؤسسات الأكاديمية؛ إذ أعلنت مؤخرًا عن استثمار بقيمة 100 مليون يورو في البرمجيات الصناعية للجامعات  بهدف بناء القدرات الرقمية المحلية المتطورة وإعداد الطلاب وقادة المستقبل من السعوديين للثورة الصناعية الرابعة، تتضمن هذه البرمجيات الصناعية قدرات التوأمة الرقمية للتصميم المتكامل والهندسة والتصنيع، وستسهّل هذه البرمجيات من البحث الصناعي وبناء القدرات المتقدمة، وقد تلقت جامعة عفت الأهلية وجامعة الملك سعود هذه البرمجيات، ويجري حاليًّا طرحها في جامعات أخرى.

 

وما تزال  سيمنز تتعاون مع العديد من المعاهد المرموقة،  فقد شملت جهودها في هذا المجال إعداد برنامج تدريب مهني استعارته من النظام المزدوج الألماني بالشراكة مع كليات التميز، وقد  طُبق هذا النظام في أكتوبر 2017 على أول دفعة من الطلبة المحليين الذين بدأوا تدريبهم في تخصص صيانة  سكك الحديد داخل المعهد السعودي التقني للخطوط الحديدية في القصيم، بالإضافة إلى تطبيق النظام المزدوج مع متدربي إدارة الأعمال في  مقرات/فروع  سيمنز  في جميع أنحاء المملكة،  وقد كان معظمهم من المواهب النسائية  السعودية.

 

 

 

خلق تأثير محلي

أما من ناحية جهود الشركة الرامية لتحقيق أهداف «رؤية السعودية 2030»، فقد تفردت  سيمنز بنهجها الاستثنائي بإقامة شراكات مع عدد من العملاء من القطاعين العام والخاص، بما في ذلك أرامكو والشركة السعودية للكهرباء والمؤسسة العامة لتحلية المياه، وقد تمكنت  سيمنز من تحديد أبرز القضايا الهامة للمملكة، فبالرغم من كونها مستثمرًا أجنبيًّا،  فإنها تفخر بامتلاكها الخصائص نفسها التي تتمتع بها الشركات السعودية بطبيعتها، وقد كان هذا عنصرًا مساعدًا في تحقيق نتائج مبهرة من حيث النمو الاقتصادي وتنمية رأس المال البشري وحماية البيئة وجودة الحياة وتحوّل المجتمع بوجه عام.

وبجهودها في توصيل الكهرباء والأتمتة والرقمنة والابتكار، سيكون لاستثمارات  سيمنز تأثيرًا مباشرًا أو غير مباشر  في العديد من أهداف «رؤية السعودية 2030» مثل:

  • زيادة مشاركة المرأة في سوق العمل من 22% إلى 30%.
  • زيادة مساهمة الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في إجمالي الناتج المحلي من 20٪ إلى 35٪.
  • زيادة الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر من 3.8٪ إلى 5.7٪ من إجمال الناتج المحلي.
  • زيادة مساهمة القطاع الخاص من 40 % إلى 65% من إجمالي الناتج المحلي.
  • خفض معدل البطالة من 12% إلى 7٪.

تهدف «رؤية السعودية 2030» إلى الارتقاء بترتيب 3 مدن سعودية لتصبح ضمن قائمة أفضل 100 مدينة في العالم، وفي تقرير «المدن الذكية السعودية» الصادر في نوفمبر 2016، قدمت شركة  سيمنز تحليلًا شاملًا لبعض التحديات والفرص التقنية في المدن السعودية  الرئيسة، منها مثلًا مدينة الرياض  إذ تناولت  سيمنز تحديين  رئيسين عند تجهيز الخط الأول والثاني من مترو الرياض، وهما «تلوث الهواء لمستويات غير صحية والطرق غير الآمنة».

يمكن النظر إلى حالة شركة  سيمنز التي كونت شراكات محلية قوية في المملكة وحافظت عليها باعتبارها أفضل مثال عملي على تكوين العلاقات المربحة بين المستثمرين الأجانب والجهات المحلية ذات العلاقة ، مما يصب في تحقيق أهداف «رؤية السعودية 2030».

 

 

مقابلة مع قيادي تنفيذي

آريا طالاكار - الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة  سيمنز المملكة العربية السعودية

 

كيف تصف تجربة "سيمنز" كمستثمر أجنبي منذ دخولها السوق السعودي؟

كانت لنا بصمتنا الواضحة في المساعدة في بناء المملكة منذ دخولنا   السوق السعوي، لا سيما في تركيب معدات توليد الطاقة وشراكتنا مع مجموعة الجفالي، ولأصدقك القول،  فإن سيمنز لا تعد نفسها مستثمرًا أجنبيًّا بل وجدت المملكة موطنًا لها؛ فمنذ البداية تعاونا مباشرة مع كوكبة من العملاء من القطاعين العام والخاص وأرسينا قواعد شراكتنا الوثيقة مع المملكة العربية السعودية، سواءً بتوسيع رقعة وجودنا وانتشارنا أو التركيز على التوطين أو إنشاء مركز  سيمنز للطاقة  في الدمام أو عقد الشراكات لتمكيننا من تزويد المملكة بخدمات الكهرباء والأتمتة وبالأخص الرقمنة.

 

ما هي التحديات التي واجهتها سيمنز  أثناء تعاملها مع  البيئة التنظيمية؟

لكل سوق تحدياته وسوق المملكة ليس مستثنىً من ذلك،  إنما  إذا ما عدنا بالزمن لنتحدث عن حقبة التسعينيات، فقد واجهنا حينها عدة تحديات تجاوزناها الآن بفضل الهيئة العامة للاستثمار -وكالة تشجيع الاستثمار في المملكة-، ويسعدني أننا من ضمن  الذين يشهدون تطور المملكة الباهر  في سعيها إلى المستقبل عبر «رؤية السعودية 2030» التي لا يسعني إلا أن أرى في طياتها نجاحًا وازدهارًا مرتقبًا في ظل البيئة التنظيمية الصحيحة والسياسات الصديقة للاستثمار،  ونثق أن المملكة ستحظى باقتصاد متنامٍ ومزدهر ومستدام.

وفي هذا السياق، فغن  التوطين يمثل مسألة مهمة للمستثمرين؛ لأنه سيخلق فرص عمل، وكذلك سيضيف قيمة اقتصادية بالتصنيع وتنمية سلسلة الإمداد،  فالاستثمار في الصناعات التحويلية يتطلب رؤية طويلة الأجل عن السوق، وسيكون التوطين هنا عنصرًا هامًّا لضمان التنمية المستدامة للصناعات المحلية، ولدينا إيمان تام أن المملكة تتوفر فيها جميع الإمكانات التي تجعلها محورًا صناعيًّا إقليميًّا من العيار الثقيل، وتخبرنا أفضل الممارسات العالمية بأن تأهيل «الرواد» في الصناعات الإستراتيجية  عبر الدعم الفاعل والنشط سيكون بديلًا أفضل من اتباع نهج المشاريع المفردة وهذا هو ما تحاول المملكة الوصول إليه.

 

 

ما رأيك بحوافز الاستثمار التي تقدمها المملكة العربية السعودية للمستثمرين مثل "سيمنز"؟

من وجهة نظرنا،  فإن جاذبية السوق تُعد السبب الأكبر الذي دفعنا للنظر في زيادة استثمارنا  في المملكة، ونظرًا لما تمتلكه المملكة من سوق محلي قوي وقدرة على تأهيل الرواد في الصناعات الإستراتيجية، فمن المتوقع أنها ستصبح دولة مركزية للتصدير، ومن الناحية الجغرافية،  فالمملكة تتميز بموقع مثالي يسهّل وصولها إلى الأسواق الأوروبية والآسيوية والأفريقية،  إضافة إلى وجود نظم وتشريعات جديدة توفر المزيد من الحوافز للشركات الراغبة بالاستثمار في البلد، ولم  يعد من متطلبات صارمة  ملثما كان في السابق.

 

بالنظر إلى نمو سلاسل القيمة المحلية ونظم المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة، ما هي الفرص التي تراها للتعاون مع المستثمرين المحتملين؟

تخطط المملكة تحت مظلة «رؤية السعودية 2030» لرفع نسبة مساهمة المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة من 20% إلى 35% من  إجمال الناتج المحلي، وفي الواقع، فإن قوة سلسلة القيمة للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة عامل تمكين  مهم، ليس من أجل التنمية الاقتصادية الشاملة وحدها، بل ومن أجل الصناعات واسعة النطاق أيضًا، ونحن نؤمن بأن قوة سلسلة القيمة للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة مسألة ضرورية لتطوير الصناعة في المملكة، لذلك يذهب أكثر من نصف قيمة مشترياتنا إلى المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة، ونحن نسير بخطى واضحة في الاتجاه السليم ونشهد نموًّا في قاعدة موردينا المحليين من المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة.

 

في أي المجالات يمَكن التعاون بين المستثمرين والأوساط الأكاديمية تعزيز قدرات البحث والتطوير المحلية؟

بمجرد انضمام  الموظف لشركة  سيمنز، فهو أمام مجموعة كاملة من خيارات التدريب المتاحة،   وبما أن الشركة تركز على  التقنية الرقمية؛ فهذا يعني أنه يتحتم علينا أن نبقى على اطلاع دائم على التقنيات والمعلومات الجديدة  التي تتدفق كل يوم،  إضافة إلى امتلاكنا رصيدًا معرفيًّا ضخمًا  في الشركة يمكننا الاستفادة منه، ونجري الكثير من الدورات التدريبية المحلية والدولية لدعم تطوير موظفينا وتنمية قدراتهم. وتساهم جميع برامج التدريب المهني والدورات الجامعية التي نعمل عليها بالشراكات في تنمية المهارات، ويُعد تطوير مجموعة المهارات المناسبة هو الخطوة الأولى والأهم لبلوغ التنمية المستدامة.

 

ما النهج الذي اتبعته شركة سيمنز لتدريب الموظفين السعوديين؟

بمجرد انضمام شخص لشركة سيمنز، فهو أمام مجموعة كاملة من خيارات التدريب المتاحة،   وكونها شركة تركز على التكنولوجيا الرقمية فهذا يعني أنه يتحتم علينا أن نبقى على اطلاع دائم بالتقنيات والمعلومات الجديدة، كما نمتلك رصيدًا معرفيًا ضخمًا يمكننا الاستفادة منه، بالإضافة إلى إجراء جميع الدورات التدريبية المحلية والدولية لدعم تطوير ونمو موظفينا، وتساهم جميع برامج التدريب المهني والبرامج الجامعية التي نعمل عليها من خلال الشراكات في تنمية المهارات، كما يعد تطوير مجموعة المهارات المناسبة إحدى الخطوات الأولى والأكثر أهمية للتنمية المستدامة.

 

ما التوصيات الاستراتيجية التي تقدمها للمستثمرين المحتملين؟

أرى أن «رؤية السعودية 2030» والرغبة في تنويع الاقتصاد سيخلقان فرصًا عظيمة، وقد حان الوقت للمستثمرين لاغتنام الفرصة والاستثمار الآن، وباعتقادي فإن «رؤية السعودية 2030» هي دليلهم الأفضل نحو قطاعات النمو الممكنة، ومن المتوقع أن ينمو قطاع الترفيه والسياحة، ويتوسع قطاع الخدمات، وبالطبع  ستحظى التقنية والتصنيع بالاهتمام الأكبر في اقتصاد المملكة العربية السعودية.

الوجود حول العالم
أكثر من 200 دولة
تاريخ التأسيس
1847
تاريخ الدخول إلى السوق السعودية
1938
الإيرادات السنوية العالمية
€83,049 مليون في 2017
سيمنز المملكة العربية السعودية
  • مكاتب إدارة المشاريع والهندسة والمبيعات والإدارة في الرياض وجدة والخبر
    الموقع
  • مجالات إمداد الكهرباء والأتمتة والرقمنة
    القطاع الصناعي
  • 370,000
    الموظفين في جميع أنحاء العالم
  • 2,000
    الموظفين في المملكة العربية السعودية
  • ألمانيا
    بلد المنشأ
(لأصدقك القول؛ فإن سيمنز لا تعد نفسها مستثمرًا أجنبيًّا بل وجدت المملكة موطنًا لها.)
(لكل سوق تحدياته وسوق المملكة ليس مستثنىً من ذلك، إنما إذا ما عدنا بالزمن لنتحدث عن حقبة التسعينيات، فقد واجهنا حينها عدة تحديات تجاوزناها الآن بفضل الهيئة العامة للاستثمار -وكالة تشجيع الاستثمار في المملكة-، ويسعدني أننا من ضمن الذين يشهدون تطور المملكة الباهر في سعيها إلى المستقبل عبر «رؤية السعودية 2030» التي لا يسعني إلا أن أرى في طياتها نجاحًا وازدهارًا مرتقبًا.)
(الاستثمار في الصناعات التحويلية يتطلب رؤية طويلة الأجل عن السوق، وسيكون التوطين هنا عنصرًا هامًّا لضمان التنمية المستدامة للصناعات المحلية، ولدينا إيمان تام أن المملكة تتوفر فيها جميع الإمكانات التي تجعلها محورًا صناعيًّا إقليميًّا من العيار الثقيل.)
(من وجهة نظرنا، فإن جاذبية السوق تُعد السبب الأكبر الذي دفعنا للنظر في زيادة استثمارنا في المملكة، ونظرًا لما تمتلكه المملكة من سوق محلي قوي وقدرة على تأهيل الرواد في الصناعات الإستراتيجية، فمن المتوقع أنها ستصبح دولة مركزية للتصدير، ومن الناحية الجغرافية، فالمملكة تتميز بموقع مثالي يسهّل وصولها إلى الأسواق الأوروبية والآسيوية والأفريقية.)
(أرى أن «رؤية السعودية 2030» والرغبة في تنويع الاقتصاد سيخلقان فرصًا عظيمة، وقد حان الوقت للمستثمرين لاغتنام الفرصة والاستثمار الآن، وباعتقادي فإن «رؤية السعودية 2030» هي دليلهم الأفضل نحو قطاعات النمو الممكنة.)
آريا طالاكار
الرئيس التنفيذي
شركة سيمنز في المملكة العربية السعودية
beta