The Dow Chemical Company

Home > Sectors & Opportunities > Chemicals > The Dow Chemical Company
A+ A A-
The Dow Chemical Company

The Dow Chemical Company

 

Industry and Activities:

The Dow Chemical Company, is a multinational chemical corporation. Dow provides chemical, plastic, and agricultural products and services to consumer markets that include food, transportation, health and medicine, personal care and construction, and operates in approximately 180 countries.

 

 

Established:

The Dow Saudi Arabia Company was established in 2007.

 

Company at a glance:

For more than 117 years, Dow has strived to create value through its diversified, market-driven portfolio of specialty chemical, advanced materials, agro sciences and plastics businesses. 

 

 

 

Leveraging cost advantage, scale and geographic presence – together with close customer collaboration and industry-leading R&D expertise – Dow is delivering differentiated solutions that address unmet market needs. 

At the intersection of chemistry, biology and physics, Dow’s team of scientists and experts are addressing the world’s most pressing challenges – enhancing the quality of life for current and future generations, all while creating long-term sustainable value for the Company, its customers and its shareholders.

 

 

Details on operations in Saudi Arabia:

The Dow Chemical Company are dedicated to addressing the unique needs of their customers in Saudi Arabia. Their growing footprint and strategic partnerships reflects their commitment to the Kingdom.

Dow has been in the Kingdom for over 35 years, contributing to the petrochemical, coating, water and energy sectors. The Dow Saudi Arabia Company combines the power of science and technology to bring innovative solutions to a variety of industries- such as: packaging, building and construction, oil and gas, agriculture, water, and energy.

Dow’s presence in Saudi Arabia is defined by landmark investments and a growing commercial presence. Sadara, Dow’s joint venture with Saudi Aramco, is the largest foreign direct investment in Saudi Arabia’s chemical sector. Dow also enjoys successful partnerships with E.A. Juffali & Brothers and the Tasnee Sahara Olefins Company. 

 

 

The Dow Saudi Arabia Company, Dow’s first wholly owned entity in the Kingdom was established in 2007. Dow is investing in localized R&D in the Kingdom through the Dow Middle East & Africa R&D Centre at the King Abdullah University of Science & Technology (KAUST). Research at the Centre focuses on desalination, oil and gas, and building & construction.

 

How Saudi Arabia benefits The Dow Chemical Company

 

The Dow Chemical Company (NYSE: DOW) recently became the first company to receive a trading license from the Government of Saudi Arabia (June 2016), allowing 100 percent ownership in the country’s trading sector, expanding Dow’s long history of partnership and investment in the Kingdom.

 

The trading license advances Dow’s ability to deliver high-value, innovative products that will benefit Saudi Arabia in the areas of sustainable development, energy-efficiency, oil and gas, alternative energy and water.

 

Saudi Arabia recently approved the issuance of trading licenses to companies outside of the Kingdom in alignment with the country’s strategy to diversify its economy and address challenges brought by lower global energy prices.

 

Revenue
58 billion in sales (2015)
The Dow Chemical Company
    • Chemicals production
    • R&D
    • Petrochemichal Production
    Operations
  • Chemicals
    Industry
  • 53,000 employees globally
    Employees Worldwide
  • Midland, Michigan, U.S.A
    Country of Origin
“Dow is truly honored to be the first company to receive a trading license and advance our legacy of strategic partnerships and investments in the Kingdom, Dow has been a strategic partner in Saudi Arabia for nearly 40 years and we look forward to playing a key role in helping advance the Saudi’s Vision 2030 plan designed to create a vibrant society and a thriving diversified economy.” - June, 2016
Andrew N.Liveris
Chairman and Chief Executive Office
Dow Chemical company
beta

شركة داو العربية السعودية للكيماويات

الصفحة الرئيسية > القطاعات والفرص > الصناعة الكيميائية > شركة داو العربية السعودية للكيماويات
A+ A A-
شركة داو العربية السعودية للكيماويات

 

 

الصناعة والأنشطة:

شركة داو للكيماويات (شركة كيميائية عالميه )

تقدم شركة داو المنتجات والخدمات الكيميائية والبلاستيكية والزراعية إلى الأسواق الاستهلاكية  ، والتي تشمل الأغذية والنقل والصحة والأدوية والرعاية الشخصية والتشييد والإنشاءات، وتعمل في حوالي 180 بلدا حول العالم . 

 

 

تأسيس الشركة:

تم تأسيس شركة داو السعودية في العام 2007.

 

 

نبذة عن الشركة:

لأكثر من 117 عاما، سعت شركة داو إلى تحقيق مزيدا من النجاحات  من خلال محفظة متنوعة وفقا لمتطلبات السوق من المنتجات الكيماوية المتخصصة والمواد المتطورة والعلوم الزراعية والبلاستيك.

 

ومن خلال الاستفادة من الميزة  التنافسية لإنخفاض تكلفة السلع في المملكة العربية السعودية  ، و موقعها الجغرافي الذي تتمتع به  - جنبا إلى جنب مع التعاون الوثيق مع العملاء والخبرات الرائدة في مجال البحث والتطوير - تقدم شركة داو حلول متميزة تلبي احتياجات السوق المتزايده . 

 

يقوم فريق العمل في  داو  و المكون من أصحاب الخبرة العالية  بمعالجة التحديات الأكثر إلحاحا في العالم - تعزيز نوعية الحياة للأجيال الحالية والمقبلة، كل ذلك بجانب خلق قيمة مستدامة طويلة الأجل للشركة وعملائها و مساهميها.

 

 

تفاصيل عمليات شركة داو في المملكة العربية السعودية:

تكرس شركة داو للكيماويات مجهوداتها لتلبية  إحتياجات عملائها  في المملكة العربية السعودية. ومن خلال أنظمتها المتطورة وشراكاتها الاستراتيجية تعكس شركة داو التزامها التام بتلبية احتياجات المملكة.

تعمل شركة داو  في المملكة لأكثر من 35 عاما ، مساهمة في قطاعات البتروكيماويات والطلاء والمياه والطاقة. وتجمع بين العلم والتكنولوجيا لإيجاد حلول مبتكرة لمجموعة متنوعة من الصناعات مثل: التغليف والبناء والتشييد والنفط والغاز والزراعة والمياه والطاقة.

 

 

لشركة داو العربية السعودية إستثمارات بارزه ووجود تجاري كبير . وتعد  (شركة  صدارة للكيميايات) وهي لمشروع المشترك بين شركة داو و  شركة أرامكو السعودية، أكبر استثمار أجنبي مباشر في قطاع المواد الكيميائية في المملكة العربية السعودية. كذلك تتمتع داو بشراكات ناجحة مع شركة ابرهيم الجفالي وإخوانه وشركة تصنيع صحارى للأوليفينات.

 

 

تأسست شركة داو السعودية كأول شركة مملوكة بالكامل لداو في المملكة العربية السعودية في عام 2007. وتقوم داو بالاستثمار في البحث والتطوير المحلي في المملكة من خلال مركز شركة داو للشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا للبحث والتطوير في جامعة الملك عبد الله للعلوم والتقنية. وتركز البحوث على تحلية المياه، والنفط والغاز، والبناء والتشييد.

 

كيف تستفيد المملكة العربية السعودية من شركة داو للكيماويات

 

وأصبحت شركة داو للكيماويات (المدرجة في بورصة نيويورك تحت الرمز نيس: داو) أول شركة تحصل على ترخيص تجاري من حكومة المملكة العربية السعودية (يونيو 2016)، مما يتيح ملكية 100٪ في قطاع التجارة في البلاد، موسعة بذلك تاريخ داو  الطويل من حيث الشراكة والاستثمار في المملكة.

وتساهم الرخصة التجارية في تعزيز قدرة شركة داو على تقديم منتجات ذات قيمة عالية ومبتكرة والتي من شأنها أن تفيد المملكة العربية السعودية في مجالات التنمية المستدامة وكفاءة الطاقة والنفط والغاز والطاقة البديلة والمياه.

 

وقد وافقت المملكة العربية السعودية مؤخرا على إصدار تراخيص تجارية لشركات  خارج المملكة بما يتماشى مع استراتيجية المملكة فيما يخص تنويع اقتصادها ومعالجة التحديات الناجمة عن انخفاض أسعار النفط العالمية.

 

 

إيرادات
بلغت إيرادات مبيعات شركة داو 58مليار في (2015)
شركة داو العربية السعودية للكيماويات
  • الأنشطة والخدمات
  • المنتجات والخدمات الكيميائية والبلاستيكية
    القطاع الصناعي
  • 53,000شخص حول العالم
    الموظفين في جميع أنحاء العالم
  • ميدلاند، ميشيغان، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
    بلد المنشأ
"يشرف شركة داو أن تكون أول شركة تحصل على ترخيص تجاري وأن تقدم إرث من الشراكات الاستراتيجية والاستثمارات في المملكة، حيث ظلت شركة داو شريكا استراتيجيا في المملكة العربية السعودية لما يقرب من ال40 عاما، و تتطلع الشركة إلى لعب دور رئيسي في المساعدة على دفع خطة الرؤية السعودية 2030 الرامية إلى خلق مجتمع نابض بالحياة واقتصاد متنوع مزدهر ". - يونيو 2016.
اندرو إن. ليفيريس
رئيس مجلس الإدارة والرئيس التنفيذي
شركة داو للكيماويات
beta